Grant Woller

I’m honored to be this year’s editor in chief. I’m already a published MUSH submitter, my piece, “The Artful Dickens,” was in last year’s issue. I make comedy sketches and the occasional screenplay or short story.

When I’m not making my own stuff, I enjoy authors such as Neil Gaiman, Charles Dickens, and Terry Pratchett.

I read a lot of comic books too, particularly Batman and Spider-Man, as well as anything by Grant Morrison or Brian Bendis.

For movies and TV, it doesn’t get any better than Joss Whedon’s ‘Avengers’ and ‘Firefly,’ the Russos and Dan Harmon’s ‘Community,’ or the Coen brothers.

As mentioned, I’m an avid film buff, and I tend to look for detailed atmosphere, vivid imagery, rounded, developed characters, and quirky twists in a lot of what I read. Of course, as one can infer from my diverse media log, I have been known to enjoy pieces with many other qualities at the forefront as well.

Above all, with the help of the staff and our talented submitters, I hope this issue of MUSH is a memorable oneGRANT

Leave a Reply

